The Plant Hardiness Zones map outlines the different zones in Canada where various types of trees, shrubs and flowers will most likely survive. It is based on the average climatic conditions of each area. When planting look for plants suited for your zone. Below are the list of zones for Saskatchewan Cities.  

To view the full map please visit the Canadian Government's Plant Hardiness Site.

Saskatoon - 3B
Regina  - 3B  
Prince Albert - 3A
Moose Jaw - 4A
North Battleford - 3B
Yorkton - 3B
Swift Current - 4A
Estevan - 4A
Weyburn - 4A
Lloydminster - 3A
Martensville - 3A
Warman - 3A
La Ronge - 2B
Humboldt - 3A
Melfort - 3A
Meadow Lake - 2B